Dagonity, or Unigon?

Forgive me for saying this but Dagonity is a most cumbersome word combination and my tongue spazs out ???.
If it doesn’t hurt Agustin’s feelings, how about a naming poll? Actually I just made up Unigon on the spot but I have to admit it feels pretty neat to say, especially when I repeat it quickly and the sound of a galloping horse emerges.
Dagon/Unigon, makes a nice pair.

I’m a newbie here, but let me throw in my two cents worth. You’d think that first part of word is more important that second one. Maybe someone’d tell that Dagonity is primarily Dagon and only then Unity. For my ear (accustomed for russian speech) and for my eyes (accustomed for technical English) Dagonity is more similary with Unity than Unigon, for example. But Unigon is more similary with Dagon than Dagonity.
So I think that Unigon sounds smoother and nicely :slight_smile:

“Dagonity” is not even the official name, so you’re free to call it whatever you want :stuck_out_tongue:

I used that abbreviation because the actual name is “Dagon for Unity”, thus “Dagonity” to keep the ordering of words. But “Unigon” is pretty cool, I reckon :nod:

…not to worry the point to death but this is more fun that starting my job this morning :wink:

Considering how it works, it could be phrased ‘Unity for Dagon’, n’est pas?

I’m am sso stuttterrring with anticcippation about playing with, erm, Dagonity. Any idea when we might get a working teaser to play with, maybe under the xmas tree?

We’ll see, this thing is not quite ready to hit the streets. Cleo had issues bringing her scripts to Dagonity (Unigon?) and, although the workflow has been improved, it still has many idiosyncrasies that we need to sort out. First we need to deliver a playable of Asylum to backers, then we’ll release Dagonity with a sample project for testing :slight_smile: